Skip to product information
1 of 17

Zodiac Animal Mini Incense Holders - Set of 12

Zodiac Animal Mini Incense Holders - Set of 12

SKU: 5578-NK-AR-EA-FullSet

Regular price $90.00 USD
Regular price Sale price $90.00 USD
Sale Sold out

Welcome the new year with our Zodiac Animal Mini Incense Holder Set! These charming little incense burners are painted to look like each of the 12 Chinese zodiac animals (shengxiao): the Rat, Ox, Tiger, Rabbit, Dragon, Snake, Horse, Goat, Monkey, Rooster, Dog, and Pig.

What are the Zodiacs?

The Chinese zodiacs are represented by 12 different animals. Each animal represents a new year which repeats in a 12 year cycle. 2023, for example, is the Year of the Rabbit. 2022 was the Year of the Tiger, 2024 will be the Year of the Dragon, and so on. Each animal's unique traits are said to correspond with the personality traits of people born that year, similar to the astrological zodiac symbols. Japan (and other parts of East Asia) follows a very similar zodiac system that is derived from the Chinese one.

Product Details:

  • Made from world famous Arita ware porcelain.
  • Designed for use with stick incense.
  • See images for product size.
  • Set includes 12 mini incense burners.

Made in Japan.

View full details